Sony Playstation 2/3 and PSP: Titles and Announcements

Sony Playstation 2/3 and PSP Titles and Announcements

Titles

  • Heatseeker – ????

Not much to say about Heatseeker. I am sorry I am so behind, but in any case, screenshots (curteousy of Game Informer) are right here.

Announcements

Some good news for Sony fans, essentially me, cause I am like the last one left standin’ in their corner. What? I can’t help it, I wanted a Playstation ever since Final Fantasy VIII and Monkey Magic came out. I was really impressed with VIII’s artwork and graphics and Monkey Magic was my favorite childhood show! Enough about me, the news, the news!

Despite losses in the game division, Sony made some money. Oh wait, Sony boosted its profit forecast. My bad, jumped the gun on that. Now, its important to remember, that unlike Sega or Nintendo (which focuses almost exclusively on video games and consoles, for the latter), Sony is much like Microsoft. It’s doesn’t exclusively focus on games, Sony is very much about technology and entertainment (which is why the PS3 can do Blu-Ray and such).

In any case, the reason Sony boosted it profit forecast because of the sales of flat screen TVs, digital cameras, and movies. Also, don’t forget that late Spring/early Summer, the company is releasing Spiderman 3. If that’s not a mega hit (and I doubt the movie will that many negative reviews)… In any case, the profit forecast is boosted for the fiscal year through March.

 

Analysts say otherwise, you choose who to believe.

Moving along to other announcements, the Firmware 3.10 for the PSP is available. The update will allow the PSP to save memory (optional) for your broswer and a Dynamic Normalizer (Sound Settings) for automatic volume adjustment for music tracks and other audio sources.

Basically the update will allow you to view web pages with massive amounts of data and equalizes the volume of tracks that lower/higher volumes. You know, like you have one those shoddy mp3s, where the sound is all low and you turn it up, and then when you listen to another track, the volume is way too high? That’s what its doing. But you already knew that.

One can also download the PSP Killzone: Liberation demo. Again, not seeing the appeal of these war games, but if you can, more power to you. I hope I am not coming off as judgemental, but I guess I do have an opinion about everything.

Addition PSP demos will be available for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror and SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 2.

1 Comment

Filed under Blu-Ray, Blu-Ray discs, demo, Dynamic Normalizer, Firmware 3.10, Game Console, Game Informer, Gaming, Gaming News, Heatseeker, Killzone, Killzone: Liberation, Playstation, Playstation 3, Playstation Portable, profit forecast, PS3, PSP, Sony, Sony Playstation 3, Sony PS3, Sony PSP, Technology and Hardware, Technology and Software, update, Video Games

One response to “Sony Playstation 2/3 and PSP: Titles and Announcements

Leave a comment